Tags

,

It’s been so long since I’ve blogged I don’t even know where to begin. At the beginning I suppose. So… NaNoWriMo 2020. I know there’s no way I could write 50K words of fiction, but I need to participate in WriMo. So I’ve decided to be a WriMo rebel this year and blog instead of concentrate on a novel. Hopefully I’ll be writing some fiction, but I miss blogging as well and I stand a better chance of hitting the NaNo goal with blogging. At least I think so. We’ll see.

Of course now that I’ve got a blank page in front of me I’m not sure what to say. I had so many plans for Taverns and Towers when I created it. I’d love to say that I’ll be fulfilling them this November, but the truth is that I’ll probably be writing mostly personal posts that no one will be interested in reading. That’s ok though. I’m writing for me and not an audience at the moment.

For those who don’t know, NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month. It occurs every November. The challenge is to write 50K words, aka a novel, during the month. I’ve participated several times and never won NaNoWriMo. Winning isn’t really the point IMO though; it’s writing, preferably daily. We’ll see how I do this year. I’m already three days behind so I’ve some catching up to do. Time to form a plan of action. Even I can only stand so many stream-of-consciousness posts after all. lol